Gear4music (Holdings) plc


Gear4music (Holdings) plc

About us

PLC Board


Andrew Wass

Executive Chair

Andrew has over 26 years’ business management experience, having founded Gear4music Limited (then called Soundpro Limited) in 1995. In 1998 he began selling IT systems for the audio recording market before launching ‘Gear4music’ in 2003. Since then, Andrew has retained overall responsibility for driving the Group’s growth.

Between 1992 and 1998, Andrew set up and ran his own recording studio business, having studied Popular Music and Sound Recording at the University of Salford. Andrew is a keen pianist.

Neil Catto board image.jpg

Neil Catto

Senior Independent Director

Neil has significant experience of serving on the boards of AIM-listed companies as both executive and non-executive director. Neil was CFO of Boohoo between 2011 and 2022 and is now CFO of Revolution Beauty, having initially joined as a non-executive director in 2023. Neil is also a non-executive director of tinyBuild Inc. He was previously Finance Director of plc and has held senior financial positions in BT plc and The Carphone Warehouse Group. Neil qualified as a chartered accountant with EY.

Neil is Audit Committee chair and a member of the Remuneration committee.

Gareth.png (1)

Gareth Bevan

Chief Executive Officer

Gareth joined Gear4music in July 2012. He was previously at DV247, the largest UK-based musical equipment retailer at that time, where he was responsible for purchasing, sales and marketing. He has over 22 years’ experience in musical equipment retail.


Chris Scott

Chief Financial Officer

Before joining Gear4music in October 2012, Chris was the Finance Director at Officers Club, overseeing the sale of the business to Blue Inc. Chris joined KPMG LLP in Leeds in 1997, qualified as a Chartered Accountant in 2000 and went on to spend a further nine years in their advisory practice including a year on secondment at Barclays Bank. He holds an Executive Masters in Business Administration.

g4m-harriet-williams-photo.png (1)

Harriet Williams

Non-Executive Director

Harriet has spent the last 20 years working in the retail sector for some of the world’s leading consumer brands, where she has led e-commerce and omnichannel sales, marketing, strategy and business development initiatives in the UK and internationally.

Between 2015 and 2018, Harriet was Chief Digital Officer at The Body Shop, where she played an integral role in the sale of the business in 2017 by L’Oreal to Natura. Harriet’s other previous roles include working at Gucci, Debenhams and strategy consultants Marakon Associates.

Harriet is currently Vice President Global E-commerce at the LEGO Group and Non-Executive Director of Stockmann Group.

At 31 March 2023 Harriet was Chair of the Remuneration Committee.

Sharon Daly v2.jpg

Sharon Daly

Non-Executive Director

Sharon has significant experience of serving on the boards of AIM-listed companies as both executive and non-executive director.

Sharon joined Warpaint London PLC as a Non-Executive Director in January 2024 and is a member of their Audit and Remuneration Committees. Sharon has more than 25 years of business experience, predominantly in marketing, international sales and business development roles. Sharon co-founded Venture Life Group in 2010 and made a significant contribution to the growth of the business from inception, until she left in 2023, including its admission to trading on AIM in 2014. Sharon is also an Independent non-executive director at AIM listed Brickability Group Plc, where she is a member of the Audit Committee and Chair of the Remuneration Committee.

Sharon is a member of the Audit and Remuneration committees.